book blog

Release Blitz & Review – A Thousand Letters

sbpr-atl-rb

“Lyrical, heartbreaking, and emotionally intense, A THOUSAND LETTERS is a beautiful portrait of an undying love that deserves a second chance.”

Melanie Harlow, USA Today Bestselling Author

A Thousand Letters, an all-new emotional standalone by Staci Hart is LIVE!!!

cover-wrap-atl

Sometimes your life is split by a single decision.

I’ve spent every day of the last seven years regretting mine: he left, and I didn’t follow. A thousand letters went unanswered, my words like petals in the wind, spinning away into nothing, taking me with them.

But now he’s back.

I barely recognize the man he’s become, but I can still see a glimmer of the boy who asked me to be his forever, the boy I walked away from when I was young and afraid.

Maybe if he’d come home under better circumstances, he could speak to me without anger in his voice. Maybe if I’d said yes all those years ago, he’d look at me without the weight of rejection in his eyes. Maybe if things were different, we would have had a chance.

One regretted decision sent him away. One painful journey bought him back to me. I only wish I could keep him.

*A contemporary romance inspired by Jane Austen’s Persuasion*

ad-live

Review:

I’m struggling to write this review. I just don’t think any words that I have can do this book justice. It’s so beautiful and tragic. It’s one of those books that while you read it, you feel like someone has a hold on your heart. A hold that is too tight and too painful but you also don’t want it to stop. I fell in love with Wade and Elliot from the start. I felt like I knew them and understood them right from the beginning. I wanted to grab both of them and wrap them up in love and warm hugs because you could feel their pain and you knew they were the only ones that could fix each other. There was a good chunk of the book where I was thinking to myself, “good thing I’m sitting at home, on a weekend, because nobody needs to see the mess I am right now.” I just sat in my bed reading and crying and reading and crying with that constant pain in my heart.

Being around her sent me into a tailspin, my sense of direction lost,
the horizon constantly moving. Still she called to me without saying a word.

Elliot and Wade are endgame. They meet early on and they know they are it for each other. They both have their reasons for choosing the path that they chose and they eventually get to a point where neither thinks they have a chance. Neither believes they deserve the other and they go about their lives completely separate until Wade has to come back to town. Once Wade is back, it’s inevitable for them to constantly see each other and the pain that seeps out of them at every turn is so heartbreaking. The dance between these two killed me, slowly and painfully and I kept coming back for more.

I could heal him, but he would ruin me. I would make that sacrifice without question,
simply because he needed me, and I loved him.

I love when Elliot picks herself up and stands up for herself to everyone that surrounds her. She’s done being everyone’s welcome mat and refuses to back down. The poetry was absolutely gorgeous, everything was gorgeous.

Of course I couldn’t finish this without fangirling about Wasted Words. Seriously! Someone make a Wasted Words in real life, pretty please???

Read Today:

FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2lc28DN

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/x7nolo

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/SORJXP

teaser-ruin-me2

About the Author

Staci has been a lot of things up to this point in her life — a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a seamstress, a clothing and handbag designer, a waitress. Can’t forget that. She’s also been a mom, with three little girls who are sure to grow up to break a number of hearts. She’s been a wife, though she’s certainly not the cleanest, or the best cook. She’s also super, duper fun at a party, especially if she’s been drinking whiskey.

From roots in Houston to a seven year stint in Southern California, Staci and her family ended up settling somewhere in between and equally north, in Denver. They are new enough that snow is still magical. When she’s not writing, she’s reading, sleeping, gaming, or designing graphics.

img_8015

Connect with the Author:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2hv5OA5

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stacihartnovels

Twitter: https://twitter.com/imaquirkybird

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/imaquirkybird/

Website: http://stacihartnovels.com

Newsletter: http://stacihartnovels.com/get-the-newsletter/

Leave a Reply

