book blog

WWW Wednesday – January 25, 2017

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking On A World of Books. Ok, here we go! Week 2 and still going strong. I’ve been binge reading so let’s get started so I can get back to ALL the books!

The Three Ws:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:

I’m currently reading The Girl Before by JP Delaney and I’m all kinds of hooked! The story is told in two points-of-view, Emma and Jane, as they go through their lives at this house. The similarities between their times in this house are so creepy! I can’t wait to see how it ends. I’m also reading At Attention by Annabeth Albert, I finished the first book in this series yesterday and HAD to jump into book 2 right away. I’m in love with Apollo and Dylan and really can’t wait for them to work things out. It’s rough going right now but there’s still 40% left.

Recently Finished:

Since last Wednesday I’ve actually finished quite a few books (I’m an addict, don’t judge me). I finished listening to Modern Lovers by Emma Straub and Yes Please by Amy Poehler. I listened to both of these in my car on my way to/from work. Both audiobooks were amazing! But particularly Yes Please because it includes the actual audio from some scenes from Parks & Recreation and that hit me right in the feels, I felt like I was right back in Pawnee. I also finished Sweetbitter by Stephanie Danler. I really struggled through this book, but I give it props because while I was hating it, I wasn’t quitting it. It had some magical powers that made me stick around even though I was constantly mad at the main character and the story as a whole. In the romance department, aka my first love, I read Off Base by Annabeth Albert, Real Good Man by Meghan March, Reasonable Doubt #1 by Whitney G. and One Week Girlfriend by Monica Murphy.

Next Reads: 

My next reads are Anything You Can Do by R.S. Grey and An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. The ARC of Anything You Can Do landed on my kindle today and I’m super excited to read it! I also got the audiobook of An Ember in the Ashes so I can’t wait to start that tomorrow morning during my commute to work.

That’s it for this week! Let me know what you’re reading and if you’ve read any of the listed books!

Leave a Reply

