book blog · book review · books

Book Review: Love, Chloe

Love, Chloe: a standalone novel by Alessandra Torre

love, chloe

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

Goodreads Description:

You know girls like me. You hate girls like me. The privileged blonde who skips her Ivy League classes when she’s had too many Soho martinis. The one draped on the asshole’s arm because he drives a Bugati and screws like a champ.

I was that girl. I loved being that girl.

Then, my door was broken in. Literally.

And in that moment? Everything changed.

 

The Feels:

At first I didn’t like Chloe. Her over privileged woes were not something I wanted to be sympathetic to. But, even when I didn’t like her, I was hooked, I loved to hate her.
Then she grew on me. The way she grew up, got over herself, let herself fall for Carter, all drew me further in. The way she was disappointed about Carter’s money, the way she suffered over Nicole’s secrets all showed me she definitely had it in her to keep changing and eventually get past her poor little rich girl problems.

I love Carter. He was strong and silent and just took what he wanted with zero hesitation. He was always so sure of himself and sure of Chloe and I love them together. He was the rock Chloe needed in this moment in her life, he let her figure it all out on her own while just standing back to be there for her when she needed it.

I think Chloe always had it in her to get on her feet and, watching her gain that confidence in herself was a journey I definitely wanted to follow. I also really loved the Instagram posts and Chloe’s girls.

About Alessandra Torre:

Alessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of twelve novels. Her books focus on romance and suspense, all with a strong undercurrent of sexuality. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle and Elle UK, Dirty Sexy Funny with Jenny McCarthy, as well as guest blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She is also the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com.

Learn more about Alessandra on her website at http://www.alessandratorre.com, or you can find her on Twitter (@ReadAlessandra) or her Facebook fanpage.

Buy Links:

AmazonBarnes & Noble

Leave a Reply

